It’s a Savage World and You’re Just Living in It!

That’s right folks, it’s a truly is a Savage World out there and right now you may just be living in it. Name is James Savage, currently a partner in the company Savage Syndications. Finally my company is reaching out to the blog world to get our online presence more known.

Been a partner in Savage Syndications for over four years now, probably getting close to my five year mark. In 2006 I was graduating college and getting my degree in Communications from the University of Cincinnati.  That’s when I was asked to move down to Lexington, KY to help run this business. Since then, I became the CFO of the company and over see all the client reports, list and the incoming and outgoing payables

My partner is my brother Geoff Savage, who is 32 years old himself. He is truly the face and voice of the company. Geoff is the COO of Savage Syndications and can do some amazing things on the phone. Leaves me in wonder some days how much he loves to make a cold call.

You ask, what is Savage Syndications and why should I care about this James Savage guy? First lets talk about Savage Syndications. The company is based on the principal of networking and calling. Like our father before us, we know that a good network can land some great business.

In essence Savage Syndications is a business development firm.  We help bridge the gap between our clients and their prospects. Basically we build a list of decision makers in their target and cold call them. The goal in the first step is to get some information over and/or step up a meeting. Basically our clients depend on us to give them warm contacts and help land some deals. Which in the end, we do.

Now why care about me, James Savage and what I have to say? Well, you don’t really have to, but honestly it may lead to some good finds. Since a young age I have been taught to be my own man and my own business. The skills that were passed down to me are priceless. Throughout my blogs you will learn about how I run the business. Say you can learn from my faults and my success.

This blog is going to be perfect for upcoming business owners or owners who have been in the game for ten plus years. It’s a Savage World out there and no longer will you just be living in it, but OWNING IT!

 

About J F Savage
James Savage is a young business owner in the city of Lexington, Kentucky. In 2006, James earned his bachelor's degree in Communications from the University of Cincinnati. Two days after he graduated, James moved down to Lexington, KY as a business partner for Savage Syndications. Here we are years later and James is becoming a force in the business world. He is now CFO and partner of the company. Not many can do what he can do with list building and client relations. Also James was married to college sweet heart Alyssa in August 2008. The happy couple is working hard on making the house perfect and making sure the two puppies are always happy.

One Response to It’s a Savage World and You’re Just Living in It!

  1. tim savage says:

    Great blog James. I can remember clearly asking you to come down from Cincinnati and join the Savage Syndications team when we were onsite at iHigh. You have become a great guy leading a great leading a great company. I think that this will fantastic great blog. I just subscribed to the email list and can’t wait to hear more.

    Go gettum brother!

    _tim

Leave a Reply

