Thankful Times

Happy Thanksgiving everyone here from the Savage World family! Hope everyone is having a happy and safe holiday season. Turkey day is one of my favorite holidays of the years. It’s that time when you get a chance to reflect on the year and everyone who made it amazing.

Speaking of reflecting, how many of you actually really sit down and think about everything you are thankful for you. Myself, I always do and in fact I use to send out once a year my “Thankful Times.” That was back before blogs and back when I was a young child at the age of sixteen. Sent them in the old e-mail fashion, isn’t that right Baca?

Now today, I would like to take a personal moment out of my normal blogs to restart this tradition. I want everyone to stop and reflect on everyone that has help them make it through the year. Below is a small thank you to certain people.

First and foremost I need to take a moment to thank my wife for everything. Alyssa, you have been the strength in everything I do. Always showing the strongest amount of faith in myself and the company. No one can handle my crazy like you do. Every morning I am thankful that your face is there smiling at me. Thanks kiddo for being amazing.

Next my family, this includes cousins, parents, in-laws, and brothers. Without all of you this Savage would have a hard time getting through every day. The faith you have placed in myself and the company is beyond amazing.  Every time we meet back up it’s like we pick up where we left off. Super thankful for each and everyone.

To all my friends that stuck around for all these years. I know at times, this guy here is annoying. You know reaching out, trying to stay in touch, and being way to dang positive every single day. I want to take the time to thank the ones who stick around and continue to pour out faith in me. Always pushing and encouraging me to be a better person. Thank you for all those great times and love.

Also to Bryan, thanks for all the concerts, fantasy football, and always supporting the business. Truly been a driving force in my life these past few years. Thank you really for being a sound board and always offering honest advice and friendship!

To my clients, thank you, thank you, thank you for everything. Without you my company wouldn’t be where it is today. Many of you jumped on blind faith in our service and here we are now years from our first start date. Thank you again for always being giving us the faith!

This was a truly different blog for me. Though I want all of you today to take a step back and think who are you thankful for. No, I am not saying to thank God, Buddha, or whomever you believe in. They are thanked everyday and it’s time to stop to see who deserves your thanks. Take the time to thank some of those people and influences in your life.

Being thankful is a great step into the Savage World, that you are no longer living in, but starting to own!

Now enjoy the Turkey Song. 😉

About J F Savage
James Savage is a young business owner in the city of Lexington, Kentucky. In 2006, James earned his bachelor's degree in Communications from the University of Cincinnati. Two days after he graduated, James moved down to Lexington, KY as a business partner for Savage Syndications. Here we are years later and James is becoming a force in the business world. He is now CFO and partner of the company. Not many can do what he can do with list building and client relations. Also James was married to college sweet heart Alyssa in August 2008. The happy couple is working hard on making the house perfect and making sure the two puppies are always happy.

One Response to Thankful Times

  1. christine savage says:

    And every day I am grateful that God sent you to your father and me to raise, love, and enjoy.

Leave a Reply

