Is Ego Good?

 

Are you?

 

Yup, I got a giant Ego and I know it. Do I believe I am amazing in every single way? No, but I know my strengths and my weakness. I abuse my strengths and work on my weaknesses every day. This makes me the best James F. Savage out there with no rival.

My friends always comment on my cocky level and take stabs at the ego. Though my real friends, know that I have to be cocky in my world. Even with the jokes they never try to crush my ego. In fact they always burst my ego with kind words and support. In return, I do my best to ensure they know how amazing and awesome they are.

Now comes the hard question. Do you truly believe you are amazing or do you view yourself as a pile of poo every morning?  If you don’t believe in yourself then you are dooming yourself to fail. Why do you do this? What happen in the past that made you feel this way about yourself?

If you answer is my parents were horrible or I got bullied in school. Well, that’s a nice excuse and all, but I got bullied in school to. Though I knew I was better and set the path on proving them all wrong. Here we are ten years later from High School and I am pretty sure they have been proven wrong. The reason, because I am happy with my life.

You can do it too. Really it’s not that hard. You may have crappy friends right now or family members always trashing your ego. Don’t let them, with your friends if they treat you like crap and don’t build the ego. Drop them, they aren’t helping you become a better person. If it’s your family is horrible, then set a path to prove them wrong. Don’t let mommy/daddy issue be your excuse for the rest of your life.

Today, I want you to build your ego. First step, write down all the things you know you’re amazing in! Then write down all the things you are bad at. Now, start working on your strengths and do a hobby or line of work with them. On the weakness work on making them better.

Trust me, when you have confidence people will be drawn to you. Respect yourself and see the results. Stop crying about how you are in a crap life and no one likes you. Step up today, end the tears and prove the world wrong. Show them the bright star you are!

Now, with this being said there is bad ego. People who know they are awesome but talk down to others to build their ego. Those people you want to avoid also. They may have the confidence you want, but they are just faking it. A real person with a good ego, will not break down your spirits but help them. These are people just lucked into a family with money or super good looks. They rely on that money and super good looks to make them happy. In the end, they aren’t happy just lonely and bash people to make their ego better.

True happiness comes from being humble with a great ego. Learn to love yourself and then you can love others. It’s a beautiful thing to have an ego. Don’t be scared of being yourself and embracing who you truly are. Never know what doors could open with that positive attitude/ego.

Believing in yourself is key in this Savage World; that you’re not only living in, but beginning to own!

About J F Savage
James Savage is a young business owner in the city of Lexington, Kentucky. In 2006, James earned his bachelor's degree in Communications from the University of Cincinnati. Two days after he graduated, James moved down to Lexington, KY as a business partner for Savage Syndications. Here we are years later and James is becoming a force in the business world. He is now CFO and partner of the company. Not many can do what he can do with list building and client relations. Also James was married to college sweet heart Alyssa in August 2008. The happy couple is working hard on making the house perfect and making sure the two puppies are always happy.

Leave a Reply

