In A Heart Beat

 

In a Moment

 

Seven years ago yesterday, I was having a pretty crappy day. Funny, how this day has stuck with me like it was yesterday.

I just got off the worse day of work, drove two hours to see my favorite basketball team lose in person, and got into an argument with a great friend. Then I was supposed to stick around for my roommate’s friend twenty-first birthday party.Yea, needless to say, I wasn’t in the mood at all.

Now here I go to the party at my college house, in my full fan gear bare-chested with my team colors painted on. Plus a giant Afro wing and tons of face paint. Let me tell you, I was a hottie that night. Then it happen, the moment that would change my life in a heart beat. The girl of my life was sitting on the sofa in a beautiful black dress. The rest is history from that moment, from that one breath and one heart beat my life forever changed. Needless to say, that woman in the beautiful black dress is my wife and we are still as happy as we were the day we first met.

Now the point of the story is, in a heart beat everything can change. You can have the worst day of your life and then boom, you find the love of your life or have the most amazing end of the day. This is how you live in the moment, going on yesterday’s blog.

Think about this, I could have let the bad day ruin everything and the moment.  Instead, I embraced the moment and talked to my future wife. If I didn’t who knows what would have happen.  Keep that mind open and options open. Truly everything can change in really a heart beat.

Learning how to live with the heart beat, is key in this Savage World; that you are no longer living in, but beginning to own!

 

About J F Savage
James Savage is a young business owner in the city of Lexington, Kentucky. In 2006, James earned his bachelor's degree in Communications from the University of Cincinnati. Two days after he graduated, James moved down to Lexington, KY as a business partner for Savage Syndications. Here we are years later and James is becoming a force in the business world. He is now CFO and partner of the company. Not many can do what he can do with list building and client relations. Also James was married to college sweet heart Alyssa in August 2008. The happy couple is working hard on making the house perfect and making sure the two puppies are always happy.

Leave a Reply

