Working As A Unit

 

Working together to Achieve

 

Most of you know my business partner is my brother. Makes it hard sometime to break the difference between, friend, brother, and business partner. Though somehow, we just work on it perfectly nine times out of ten. This week an interesting topic came up and well it worked very well.

The other night my wife’s cousin came in town and going to stay the night here. Which was great news for all of us. When I brought the topic it up to Geoff (Brother), he was basically very understanding and understood what I needed to do.

This brought me to the topic today on how many times Geoff and I have to work on events as they come. We rarely get mad at each other and try to make sure the other part of the team is able to function right.  Now granted right now, it’s just Geoff and I at the business, but soon, very soon we are expanding.

Having a foundation in place is key. This is something we want not just between the partners, but for our employees. Not to say to abuse it, but to work together to achieve a goal without feeling like someone is higher or lower than you. It maybe a nice dream when the company becomes bigger, but it’s something we hope to achieve.

To many times we hear horror story of people who work with other people. The drama of every day life and negative attitudes in your office. The plan is to end that type of attitude by not hiring that type of person. Again this maybe a dream, but the dream we have is to build a strong foundation where people love to come.

I see more and more companies doing this right now. For example our other brother’s (Tim) company Talent Attach, really has that ability. Every time; I hear, see or talk with anyone including him, they are all just happy. The team at Talent Attach works very well in unison and truly amazes me.

Now, I hear of bigger companies where the drama is everywhere. My theory is always leave your drama at home. If you work from home, leave the drama in the bedroom or outside of your office doors. No matter the issues you have with someone in the work place you just got to move on.

In the end of today’s big blog, work together and leave your drama at home. By working together and making things happen as a time, is way better than doing it alone.

Being a unit is key in this Savage World; that you are no longer just living in, but beginning to own!