How Fear Drive Us

 

Can You own it?

 

No matter who you are, you have something that scares you to the bone! I am not talking about a fear of clowns or the boogyman. The fear I am speaking of is the emotion reaction kind.

For example, my biggest fear that drives me is being forgotten. No matter what I go through, I always fear that one day my friends, family, etc. will forget me one day.

This fear I own is one of my driving forces in my life. It  causes me to always reach out to my friends and family members.  By doing this it helps me feel like I am working hard on keeping that relationship. I do this even if there is no response and my notes go unnoticed. This fear is what drives me to not become forgotten by everyone. After moving around so much as a child, it’s really important to me to keep friends and family members.

My point to the story, is everyone has a fear no matter who they are. Some people fear is failure or rejection. No matter what if you allow your fear stops you from overcoming it, you then fail. It’s hard to overcome fears and sometimes no matter how hard you try, you can deal with it to make it work with the fear never fully gone.

Advice I am giving is work on your fears. Yes, they are scaring and you may fail them, but if you don’t try, how do you know? Easier said then done huh? Believe I been there and will be there again. Take a deep breath and do it! It’s true you should try to do something every day that scares you.  Once you do it you will see some great results.

Facing your fears is key in this Savage World, that you are no longer living in but beginning to own!

About J F Savage
James Savage is a young business owner in the city of Lexington, Kentucky. In 2006, James earned his bachelor's degree in Communications from the University of Cincinnati. Two days after he graduated, James moved down to Lexington, KY as a business partner for Savage Syndications. Here we are years later and James is becoming a force in the business world. He is now CFO and partner of the company. Not many can do what he can do with list building and client relations. Also James was married to college sweet heart Alyssa in August 2008. The happy couple is working hard on making the house perfect and making sure the two puppies are always happy.

Leave a Reply

