Preparing to go Home

When I was fifteen years old my family moved me from York, PA to Cincinnati, OH.  York, was my home for over ten years and I spent my childhood and early teenage years. Now, after so many years I am going to see my hometown and see my best friend getting married.

It’s a very weird feeling every time I go back to York and this time is different. Last time I really visited was with my family and got to go through the old stone farm house. That was one of the weirdest feelings I ever had.

By the Riverside in PA (Home)

Walking through my old halls and the ground I spent so many years at,  knowing it wasn’t my home anymore. Hardest and strangest feelings I ever held.

Now this week I prepare to go back to show my wife my old stomping ground with just the two of us. It’s a bitter-sweet feeling getting ready to go back and see the old area.

Main thing, this was my home and gave me the scars that help shape me into the man I am today. Who you are is mainly where you grow up and how you grow up. In York, I was lucky to have such a great group of friends and family support. Now, I am coming home to see it all again, just a little taller and more wiser.

The thing is, you can’t forget where you came from. No matter who you are or what you are, you can’t escape your past. We all have one, good or bad, and it’s good to have that gut check of going home to see where you came from. In the end, no matter where you come from small town or big town and you try to escape, some day you will return to your town to embrace your past.

Going home is key in this Savage World; that you are no longer living in, but beginning to own!

About J F Savage
James Savage is a young business owner in the city of Lexington, Kentucky. In 2006, James earned his bachelor's degree in Communications from the University of Cincinnati. Two days after he graduated, James moved down to Lexington, KY as a business partner for Savage Syndications. Here we are years later and James is becoming a force in the business world. He is now CFO and partner of the company. Not many can do what he can do with list building and client relations. Also James was married to college sweet heart Alyssa in August 2008. The happy couple is working hard on making the house perfect and making sure the two puppies are always happy.

Leave a Reply

