Carpe Diem on Monday!!

EMBRACE THE DAY!!!

Monday mornings, truly come around way to fast and most of the people I know hate this day. Honestly, Mondays for me is my favorite day of the week.  A long time ago, we talked about Mondays and today it’s time to restart that conversation.

Yes, I know you go to bed on Sunday night with this ache in your head not wanting to wake up tomorrow, knowing it’s Monday. Why would you want to get up on Monday? It marks the end of the weekend and you don’t want to go back to work. To most people, Mondays are just horrible, because they aren’t fully recovered from the weekend.

Then there is me and my view on Mondays. To me this day is the best day of the week, why do you ask? Am I crazy? Nope, not crazy here, I have a great reason why I love Mondays. There is a secret and method to my madness.

Monday is the day that sets the pace for the rest of your work week and weekend. If you can get out of bed out of bed on Monday morning with beautiful thoughts, it becomes an easier day. This sets the pace for the day that builds into Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, and then Friday.

Really, the secret of Mondays is to be excited about your work, day, and life! Jump out of bed, cheer for the sun on Monday and realize this day is the most important day of the week.  Again Monday sets the mood and pace for the rest of the week.

A lot of you will cry about Monday is here and you hate that the weekend is gone. Time to stop crying about it being Monday, cowboy up and enjoy the start of the work week. If you can stop crying and moaning about it being a certain day of the week, then you will also see a change of how the day is run. In the end it goes back to positive attitudes and dropping that negative vibe.

It’s Monday today, stand up and embrace the day! Get pumped for the rest of your work week. Stop crying about it being Monday and your weekend is gone now. Carpe Diem!!!

Embracing Mondays are key in this Savage World; that you are no longer living in but beginning to own!!