Active Work day!

Here to PUMP YOU UP!!

People always ask me, “How do you stay so positive and full of energy everyday!?” Not to hard of a question to answer, because it’s very simple you see. The first step on the positive aspect, anyone can do, all you need to do is just find things to make you smile. Second, is the energy, this one can be a little tricky and today we are going to focus on that.

Energy comes in different shapes, sizes, and activities. Some of us love our coffee, soda, energy drink, etc. in the morning to help keep us going till about 2:00 PM, when we crash and get more. This is the normal, and not one I suggest you always relay on. Reason being is, that it’s not healthy for you and makes you crash easier.

Now, I admit I do have my coffee in the morning, probably more than I should. Though I also exercise throughout the day, not much, but just enough to kick-start my engine when I start to fade. Basically, I do 15 push ups almost every time I leave my desk. This is my chore for needing to use the bathroom, get water, walk to the mail, etc. This way is a pretty healthy way to stay alert, happy, and in shape. On average, I do about 60-90 push ups a day.

Now, you don’t have to do push ups, you can do chin ups, jumping jacks, or whatever you like. Who cares if you look silly to your co workers, they can do the same. Though if you don’t want to be seen, you can always go for a walk at lunch or run your office stairs.

No matter what you do, I highly suggest doing something every one to two hours out of your office chair. No, I don’t mean go down to the vending machine or grab some coffee.  You should get off your butt and start moving. Trust me, makes the day go by faster and keeps you happy and fit. Doing this keeps your mind at ease, excited, and happy throughout the day.

Staying active through your work day is vital in this Savage World; that you are no longer just living in, but beginning to own!

 

About J F Savage
James Savage is a young business owner in the city of Lexington, Kentucky. In 2006, James earned his bachelor's degree in Communications from the University of Cincinnati. Two days after he graduated, James moved down to Lexington, KY as a business partner for Savage Syndications. Here we are years later and James is becoming a force in the business world. He is now CFO and partner of the company. Not many can do what he can do with list building and client relations. Also James was married to college sweet heart Alyssa in August 2008. The happy couple is working hard on making the house perfect and making sure the two puppies are always happy.

Leave a Reply

