Dealing with your Fears

We all have fears, self-doubt, and things we just hate about ourselves. No matter who you are, a big time rock star or a stay at home mom, we all have things we just fear about ourselves. Take me for example, my biggest fear is to be forgotten by my friends, peers, etc and my fear of not being the best I can for everyone.

See what we do in this world is we all place ourselves to a certain standard that we always seem to fall short of in our own minds. The pressure of the outside world always looms over us, but the pressure from our own mind out weights the masses. It’s a hard issues to even try to tackle and every person needs way to handle these fears.

The thing is to remember, it’s all in your head! Your fears and self doubts, are what they state, yours and most likely not real. Again myself as an example, when the fears of my friends forgetting me, I take a step back and look how many come out to rally around me and ignore the ones who brushed me off to the side. Also when I get my fears of not being the best, I look into what I am actually done in the past and how far I come for everyone!

Reflecting on your past achievements is a great way to understand yourself. No, that doesn’t give a cocky like ego, but instead it gives you something to be proud of. Don’t live in the world of the self affecting drama and pain. Live in the world on your past, present, and future achievements.

The world is a beautiful places and fears can only get in the way of who you truly can be. Smile today, don’t let your fears of being someone you aren’t just yet, give it time you will be that person you want to be, in time. It will be okay, smile, reflect on your achievements, and conquer your fears!

Dealing with your fears is key in this Savage World; that you are no longer just living in, but beginning to own!

About J F Savage
James Savage is a young business owner in the city of Lexington, Kentucky. In 2006, James earned his bachelor's degree in Communications from the University of Cincinnati. Two days after he graduated, James moved down to Lexington, KY as a business partner for Savage Syndications. Here we are years later and James is becoming a force in the business world. He is now CFO and partner of the company. Not many can do what he can do with list building and client relations. Also James was married to college sweet heart Alyssa in August 2008. The happy couple is working hard on making the house perfect and making sure the two puppies are always happy.

Leave a Reply

