The Myth of An Ego Too Big

You Know It!

If you know me in person then you would know that I do have a pretty big ego at times. Most of my friends, love to try to deflate it or pop that giant head swelling I get at times. Now with that being said, yes I have an ego, but I am always 100% humble to everyone. That’s the difference between having an ego and being a jerk. The myth of ego, cocky, etc. is blown out of the water, due to professional sport players, the high school jock and cheerleader, etc. These names bring out the stereotypical ego and not the good in an ego.

My point today is to try to show you all that having an ego isn’t bad. Why do I have an ego? Well easy, when I was younger I was the kid with braces, small, big giant glasses, and not the best hair. Plus two older brothers who wouldn’t always say the nicest things on how I dressed or what I did, not to their fault they were older brothers it’s what they do.

Anyways, so I had a choice at the young ages, to either embrace who I am or let the outside world win and beat me down.  My choice was to embrace who I was and love it! This kind of went with me through my whole life, when people told me I was too small to play football, I answered back to play Defensive Line and did pretty well. When I was told that I would never be good at sales, well I picked up the microphone at an amusement park to break records in the games department (still feel I was the best). When people said I couldn’t run my own business and was stupid to try it, well been doing it for six years and it’s going pretty well.

The point is my ego is a friend, it help me get through the tough times when the rest of the world would slam me down. Everyday I look in the mirror with pride of who I am and what I become. If people see it as an ego, then they should because darn it, I am sexy and I know it!

When you have this air of confidence aka ego, people notice and do come to you. This is an important thing to have in life to be successful. But you have to stay humble, you are never better than anyone else, remember that. Just don’t let the world try to bring you down. You are sexy and you should know it! Stand up, look yourself in the mirror, and remind yourself of all the good that you have done!

Once you have that ego and you continue to use it, you will see how much better you will be. Don’t be rude to people and act that their thoughts don’t matter, cause you don’t want the same to you. Be proud of you are but humble also. You will go far with that attitude, trust me on it!

Having an ego is key in this Savage World; that you are no longer just living in, but beginning to own!

About J F Savage
James Savage is a young business owner in the city of Lexington, Kentucky. In 2006, James earned his bachelor's degree in Communications from the University of Cincinnati. Two days after he graduated, James moved down to Lexington, KY as a business partner for Savage Syndications. Here we are years later and James is becoming a force in the business world. He is now CFO and partner of the company. Not many can do what he can do with list building and client relations. Also James was married to college sweet heart Alyssa in August 2008. The happy couple is working hard on making the house perfect and making sure the two puppies are always happy.

One Response to The Myth of An Ego Too Big

  1. april holland says:

    What a purdy picture. That is an awesome view and thanks for the encouragement James!

Leave a Reply

